Share this page

2016 CHA Prizes

Published on October 15, 2015

The CHA is pleased to announce the launch of its 2016 prize competitions.

Here are the 2016 prizes that will be presented at the 2016 CHA Annual Meeting at the University of Calgary on May 31:

Sir John A. Macdonald - given to the non-fiction work of Canadian history judged to have made the most significant contribution to an understanding of the Canadian past.

Wallace K. Ferguson - recognises the outstanding scholarly book in a field of history other than Canadian history.  

Clios - given for meritorious publications or for exceptional contributions by individuals or organizations to regional history. 

Albert B. Corey - awarded to the best book dealing with the history of Canadian-American relations or the history of both countries.

John Bullen - honours the outstanding Ph.D. thesis on a historical topic submitted in a Canadian university.

Jean-Marie Fecteau - awarded for the best article published in a peer-reviewed journal (including peer-reviewed student journals) by a PhD of MA-level student, in French or in English.

Please note that the deadline for all of the prizes is December 31, 2015

Visit the CHA website for more details on the prizes

Thank you,

Michel Duquet
Executive Director
Canadian Historical Association

Ottawa Web Design